Sep 28, 2016

BPL 2016 Will be Held Without Icon Player

BPL 2016 Icon Player News: At the very first time to last BPL 2015 (3rd season) has been the class of icon player. But 21st september 2016 the chairman of BCB media committee Jalal Younus said, 04th edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL 4) will be held without Icon player.

BPL 2016 Will be Held Without Icon Player

Icon Player of the last BPL 2015
  • Mashrafe Mortaza was the icon player of Comilla Victorians
  • Shakib Al Hasan was the icon player of Rangpur Riders
  • Tamim Iqbal was the icon player of Chittagong Vikings
  • Mushfiqur Rahim was the icon player of Sylhet Super Stars
  • Mahmudullah Riad was the icon player of Barisal Bulls
  • Nasir Hossain was the icon player of Dhaka Dynamites

After cancel of Icon player system BPL managing committee will make new regulation of top cricketer. BPL 4th edition cricket player will divided into A+, B+, C+, D+ category and top cricket player will get A+ category and it will be the topper class of the upcoming BPL's player draft.

About the icon player discussion, chairman of BCB media committee Jalal Younus told, For the seven team need seven icon player, but reality is something like different. Seven icon player to manage for the each team and very rarely got manager highest five icon player. For get more popularity for the participating team BPL committee will be started Icon player system. In the first IPL start the icon player system by the Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly and Rahul Dravid. Bangladesh Premier League management last couple of years follow this system. Now this time they will take decision cancel this process and make new system in category. BCB will publish the list of category wise player list into next two or more days.

Jalal Younus said, from the previous team maximum two players will hold for the upcoming BPL 2016 and he also said, we think about difference of Remuneration and we will try to minimize the difference of Remuneration between local player and foreign player for the next BPL league.

We officially know about that, Next BPL will start on 4th November 2016. In that case player draft will held on 30 September 2016. Bangladesh Cricket Board also confirmed seven (07) team will participate in next tournament of BPL 2016. The team of Khulna and Rajshahi will be back with two new owner. But sad news for the supporters of Sylhet Super Stars, cause they will not participate in the next BPL cricket tournament 2016.