Sep 12, 2016

Barisal Bulls Team 2016, Players List, Captain

Barisal Bulls Team 2016:. The Barisal Bulls are a franchise cricket team representing the city of Barisal in the Bangladesh Premier League. Barisal Division's one and only cricket team "Barisal Bulls" that plays in the BPL 2016. The franchise is owned by Axiom Technologies. The team is currently captained by Mahmudullah Riyad and coached by Graham Ford, a well performed foreigner cricket player. The home of the Barisal Bulls is Barisal Divisional Stadium and the team is headquartered in the city of Barisal itself, alongside the Barisal Division cricket team which is active in country's first-class cricket league. In this article you can find basic information about the Barisal Bulls Team 2016, Players List, Captain name etc.

Barisal Bulls Team 2016, Players List, Captain

Barisal Bulls team 2016: The Barisal Bulls is permanet cricket team of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL). The team was mainly established in year of 2012 for the inaugural BPL season as the title of Barisal Burners. After the BPL's second edition the teams dissolved in 2013 and the team franchise was sold to the present owners Axiom Technologies. The previous name was changed as 'Barisal Bulls' when the current owners take ownership. Barisal Burners were bought by ALIF SSL Sports Holdings Ltd (ALIF Group) for a price of USD 1.01 million, which was the lowest price paid at the auction. The team was playing at the beginning time of BPL season as the name Barisal Bulls (BB) and they runner up of 2012 and 2015 season of the tournament of Bangladesh Premier League.

For the last tournament of BPL, the Dynamites were coached by South African Right-arm off spin bowler Graham Ford and captained by Bangladesh National team super star Mahmudullah Riyad. Bangladesh cricket team regular player Sabbir Rahman was selected as the "icon" player of the team of Barisal Bulls.

Barisal Bulls team 2016 Players List (full squad):

  1. Mahmudullah Riyad (Icon)
  2. Sabbir Rahman
  3. Al-Amin Hossain
  4. Sohag Gazi
  5. Taijul Islam
  6. Shahriar Nafees
  7. Mehedi Maruf
  8. Nadif Chowdhury
  9. Rony Talukdar
  10. Mohammad Sarifullah
  11. Sajidul Islam
Overseas player of Barisal Bulls (Out Side Of The Bangladesh)
  1. Chris Gayle
  2. Kevon Cooper
  3. Evin Lewis
  4. Brendan Taylor
  5. Seekkuge Prasanna
  6. Mohammad Sami
  7. Imad Wasim